Tim – My Story

My name is Tim.

I am 23 years old and I live in Cheshire. I work for Timpson Ltd.

Down's syndromeI got my first pay cheque this week. It was great. I now have my own bank account and card. I can save money and spend money. The first thing I did was take some money out using my card and brought a round of drinks for my family and friends!

I need to wear smart clothes, be punctual and work hard. Best thing about Timpson is the people who work there and help if I get stuck on anything.

My boss is Les. We call him the “Podmaster.”Down's syndrome

Last week we went out on a staff social to Belle Vue dog track. It was brilliant.

Timpson are a very good company, they really look after their staff. There is a gym where I work out after work before I go home. There is also a pool table and a table tennis table to play on at lunch break.

Categories

Archives

Twitter

Leon took part in a Penalty Shoot Out @GXOLogistics in Derby to support the England Women’s Football team in the Euro 2022 final. He had a great time! https://t.co/QEdMLq8lPm
@DSWorkFit
Freya enjoyed meeting her work buddies at a site visit to @GXOLogistics in Newark. The team are learning some Makaton (sign language) in order to better support Freya in her role. It sounds like a great start! Good luck Freya. https://t.co/b7fST8aaI4
@DSWorkFit
Harley started work at Devon and Cornwall Police in 2020 in the Evidence Department. He was recently happy to take part in a 'Cornwall People First' event run by @CornwallCouncil and the Police for Blue Light Day. @DC_Police #BlueLightDay #CornwallPeopleFirst https://t.co/pp2ZnXsjLH
@DSWorkFit